Multiple Verification Methods for SysML Requirement

Please share any best practices for associating multiple verification methods to a SysML requirement.

My current train of thought is to associate verification requirements, each stereotyped as <<extendedRequirement>>, with a VerifiedBy relationship from the requirement being verified. The Verification Method (e.g. Test, Inspection, Demonstration, Analysis) would be set in the <<extendedRequirement>> elements that verify the system requirement.

Alternatively, I could build a custom extension to the SysML profile for a "verification requirement", tagged with a verification method (e.g. Test, Inspection, Demonstration, Analysis), which would be associated to the requirement being verified using the VerifiedBy relationship.  Although I'd rather not build any custom extensions.

• Model-Based Test is an interest of mine and a domain in which I have some practical experience as a technical leader.

Not speaking critically, but your expressed thoughts leave quite a bit of undefined space to your Test Engineering practice, so I'll make some assumptions. I tend to shy away from the idea of "Best Practice" when discussing MBSE, as most practitioners lack craftsman level competency in the practice and I'm not convinced of the existence of 'Universal Best Practice'. Engineering strategy, driven principally by risk tolerance, schedule, and cost, for a particular project is more likely the decision driver of the right practice for the project.