Likes are used to express a positive opinion on content. The service promotes content quality and ranking.
Using likes, all community members have the ability to express positive sentiment. When members like a piece of content, status message or comment, they promote its rank in the community and increase its influence.
Content can only be liked once by each user, and likers can remove their likes. Liking by anonymous users is not supported.
Liking differs from rating in that:
When a piece of content (or status/comment) is liked, the message below it displays a full count of likers and a full list of liking users (in a pop-up window when you mouse over the number of likers) . For example:
Liked content can be seen on the Liked Content widget. The Telligent platform sends users Notifications if someone likes their content, status message, or comment. A user can view his/her own like notifications in the Notification Queue or in Live Alerts, as well as the profile > Likes tab.